Skip to content


Indy 500 2015 Results: Winner, Standings, Highlights and Reaction

At one point, Juan Pablo Montoya found himself in 30th place in the Indianapolis 500. But a series of crashes and a thrilling final 15 laps later, Montoya was able to outduel Will Power, Charlie Kimball and Scott Dixon and win this year's iconic race, his second Indy 500 conquest.  Phillip B. Wilson of has more on the victory: Of course, Montoya left the IndyCar Series for quite a long time, and his track record at Indianapolis is nearly spotless, as ESPN Stats & Info noted: It was a long, calculated race for Montoya, as 93 WIBC Indianapolis passed along: The final 15 laps featured breathless racing, as Montoya, Power and Dixon each claimed ownership of the lead several times while passing one another i...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.