Skip to content


Indy 500 Qualifying Results 2016: Sunday Times, Pole-Position Winner, Reaction

Qualifying for the 100th running of the Indianapolis 500 concluded Sunday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and James Hinchcliffe parlayed his position in the Fast Nine Shootout into top-tier status as the pole-sitter for next Sunday's race.   IndyCar on Twitter offered a look at Hinchcliffe’s final qualifying lap before he notched the day’s top speed: Row 1 will also feature Josef Newgarden and 2014 Indy 500 champion Ryan Hunter-Reay after they finished second and third, respectively. Townsend Bell, Carlos Munoz and Will Power headline Row 2. 
USA Today's Brant James noted that Penske Racing's stranglehold of the top spot on the IndyCar Series pole ended Sunday afternoon:  Meanwhile, ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.