Skip to content


Indy 500 Results 2012: Reaction, Highlights and Post-Race Analysis

Dario Franchitti has won his third Indy 500 championship after an impatient move by Takuma Sato on turn 1 of the final lap forced out the yellow flags.More sensational than being a three time winner, Franchitti won despite exiting the first round of pit stops in last position. E J Viso drove into the series champion's car inside the pits, forcing the Chip Ganassi team to replace his nose cone.Scott Dixon finished second, ahead of Tony Kanaan. Kanaan found himself in pole position with eigth laps remaining but was a sitting duck at the restart.It was a record breaking Indianapolis 500; there were more than 30 changes for the lead between eight different drivers.Stay connected for all the latest reaction from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.&...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.