Skip to content


Indy 500 Results 2014: Finishing Order and Top Performers from Sunday’s Race

Ryan Hunter-Reay overcame a 33-racer field on Sunday at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway to win the 98th running of the Indianapolis 500 in what was a clean affair until late in the proceedings. Plenty of racers, both underdogs and favorites alike, put together strong performances throughout. In a perfect illustration of how wild the race was, Ed Carpenter—who won the pole two years in a row—was close to the lead throughout until a crash with about 20 laps to go ended his outstanding run. Here is a look at how the final order shook out after 200 laps: * Full finishing order available at   Top Performers Helio Castroneves With victories in 2001, 2002 and 2009, it should come as no surprise that Helio Castroneve...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.