Skip to content


Indy 500 Results 2015: Finishing Order and Top Drivers from Sunday’s Race

We'll put it this way: Juan Pablo Montoya certainly took a circuitous route to winning his second Indianapolis 500. Montoya passed teammate Will Power with three laps remaining and held him off the rest of the way, kissing the bricks for his second time in three races at the hallowed speedway. Of course, Montoya's first victory came all the way back in 2000. His 15-year gap between wins is the biggest in history. "That was fun," Montoya said, per Mark Glendenning of Autosport. "I knew I had a good car when I came through the field. But the fight at the end was hard. It's awesome. I'm looking for the words; it's too much." Power, who battled all day near the top of the leaderboard, finished second. Charlie Kimball, Scott Dixon and Grah...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.