Skip to content


Indy 500 Results: Leaderboard, Payout and Recap of 2013 Race

Tony Kanaan will take home $2.35 million after winning the 97th running of the Indianapolis 500, according to Jeff Olsen of USA Today. The highly anticipated race lived up to the hype and more at Indianapolis Motor Speedway on May 26. Kanaan finally captured a victory at the Greatest Spectacle in Racing for the first time after 12 attempts. He found himself on the right side of a caution flag that flew with just three laps to go. The Indianapolis 500 Motor Speedway shared the sight of Kanaan’s victory (via Twitter):Three-time winner Dario Franchitti hit Turn 1’s barrier after a Lap 197 restart and Kanaan cruised to the checkered flag under the resulting caution. Kanaan led for 34 laps but it was Ed Carpenter, who finished in 10t...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.