Skip to content


IndyCar’s Dario Franchitti, Champion Unleashed

For the fifth consecutive year, the battle for the Izod IndyCar championship was decided at the final race with Dario Franchitti attempting to overcome the 11-point deficit against Will Power.  It would also be a battle of Ganassi Racing and Penske Racing. Franchitti in his No. 10 Target Chip Ganassi machine captured the pole for the Cafes do Brasil Indy 300 at the Homestead-Miami Speedway.  Will Power in his No. 12 Verizon Team Penske car started third on the grid.  Power wasn't sure he would race again after last year's horrific crash that injured him badly.  Roger Penske promised him sponsorship and a full-time ride if he made a full recovery. Power recovered and took his Penske ride to five road-course wins leading u...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.