Skip to content


IZOD IndyCar Series: A.J. Foyt and Other Hall of Fame Inductees

The IZOD IndyCar Series is the only major sport that doesn't have a Hall of Fame.  Professional baseball, basketball, football and NASCAR all have Hall of Fame inductees.The only way for an open-wheel racer to get into a Hall of Fame is to be in the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum or the Motorsports Hall of Fame.I thought I would do my own Hall of Fame for the IZOD IndyCar Series right here on Bleacher Report.My qualifications would be similar to NASCAR's.Any member that has ever been a part of the old USAC days, CART or IZOD IndyCar Series is eligible.  That includes drivers, owners, crew members, chief mechanics, etc.To get elected to my Hall of Fame, racers would have to have spent at least 10 years in the series at ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.