Skip to content


Jeff Gordon and Power Ranking the Careers of the Last 11 Sprint Cup Champions

Once upon a time, there was no such thing as the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship, then in 2004, it was decided by NASCAR hierarchy that the run for the title should be more exciting. In the history of the NASCAR Sprint Cup series, which has been known under other names like Strictly Stock, Grand National, Winston Cup and Nextel, a championship has been awarded based on a point structure of some sort to 28 different drivers. Only one driver has won a title under the non-Chase and Chase concept, Tony Stewart, who secured the big trophy in 2002 and 2005. Some drivers out of the last 10 Cup champions in addition to Jeff Gordon have attained multiple titles, but they are few. Jeff Gordon was the brash young ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.