Skip to content


Joe Gibbs Racing Announces 2011 Lineup, Yet It Raises Questions

Joe Gibbs Racing made the announcement a couple weeks ago that they'd have three teams next year. The first team will include Brian Scott running the No. 11 car full-time with crew chief Kevin Kidd. The second will include Adam Stevens, previously an engineer on the Cup side, as crew chief on the No. 20 with Joey Logano running the majority of the races. Denny Hamlin is also expected to run some of the races. The last team will include Jason Ratcliff with Kyle Busch driving the majority of the races as they try to defend their Owner's Championship title. This all looks good on the surface, though it begs questions. Joe Gibbs Racing has drivers in development, including Brad Coleman and Matt DiBenedetto, so why not give them the ch...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.