Skip to content


Kevin Harvick: The People’s Champion For 2010

In 2010 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series competition, one driver scored more points than any other.  Guess what? His name is not Jimmie Johnson. While no one can take away the No. 48 team's great performance during the last five years, were they really championship worthy all five seasons? If you look at total points, Johnson wins only the 2006 and '09 titles. For the fourth time in the last seven years, the driver who scored the most points in the season did not win the series championship.  This season, Kevin Harvick scored 285 more points than any other driver but will go into the offseason unrecognized for his amazing accomplishment.  Past drivers such as Petty, Pearson, Earnhardt and Waltrip all were praised for their success, a...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.