Skip to content


Le Mans 2016 Results: Final Leaderboard, Highlights and More

The Porsche No. 2 team of Romain Dumas, Neel Jani and Marc Lieb won the 2016 Le Mans 24 Hours race Sunday in the most dramatic finish in the event's history. The Toyota No. 5 trio of Anthony Davidson, Kazuki Nakajima and Sebastien Buemi looked to be in the clear with just three minutes to go, holding around half a minute on the eventual winners. But with Nakajima behind the wheel, the Toyota car lost power on the penultimate lap, allowing Jani to race past and take the title. Here are the final moments of the race and a look at the contrasting emotions in both teams as Porsche secured back-to-back Le Mans wins, via Eurosport UK: Davidson passed Lieb in the 21st hour and looked to have taken control of a three-way battle for the title; Toyo...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.