Skip to content


Mexican Grand Prix 2016: Winners and Losers from Mexico City Race

Lewis Hamilton claimed his eighth victory of the 2016 Formula One season in Sunday's Mexican Grand Prix at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez. After returning to winning ways at the recent United States GP, the Mercedes driver took a dominant pole-to-flag win—his first in Mexico—to cut Nico Rosberg's championship lead to 19 points with just two races remaining. Joining Hamilton on the podium were Rosberg, who salvaged another strong result from a challenging weekend, and Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel, who was later demoted to fifth after incurring a post-race penalty following a late-race scuffle with Max Verstappen and Daniel Ricciardo, who inherited the position. With a look at a day to forget for the home heroes, Sergio Perez and ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.