Skip to content


Milwaukee IndyFest 2013 Results: Reaction, Leaders and Post Race Analysis

For the second consecutive year, Ryan Hunter-Reay has won the 2013 Milwaukee IndyFest after starting from the fourth post. With the victory, Hunter-Reay secured his second win of the season after taking home the gold at the Honda Grand Prix of Alabama.That's a monumental achievement in this year's tight race for the IndyCar Series title.Hunter-Reay won what was nothing short of a tumultuous race in which favorites had pit issues and teammates out-dueled one another on the closing laps. That was never more evident than with Marco Andretti's untimely demise and the battle between Will Power and Helio Castroneves.When it was all said and done, however, Hunter-Reay won the Milwaukee IndyFest for the second consecutive year.A dominant outing. F...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.