Skip to content


NASCAR Announces Class of 2011 Hall of Fame Inductees

Today NASCAR announced its second class to be inducted into the NASCAR Hall of Fame.The list of nominees included:Bobby Allison, Buddy Baker, Red Byron, Richard Childress, Jerry Cook, Richie Evans, Tim Flock, Rick Hendrick, Jack Ingram, Dale Inman, Ned Jarret, Fred Lorenzen, Bud Moore, Raymond Parks, Benny Parsons, David Pearson, Lee Petty, Fireball Roberts, T. Wayne Robertson, Herb Thomas, Curtis Turner, Darrel Walltrip, Joe Weartherly, Glen Wood and Cale Yarborough. The five men who will be inducted in 2011 class are: Bobby Allison, Ned Jarrett, Bud Moore, David Pearson and Lee Petty.Begin Slideshow...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.