Skip to content


NASCAR at Miami 2016 Results: Winner, Standings, Highlights and Reaction

Jimmie Johnson is the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion for the seventh time in his career after he won Sunday's Ford EcoBoost 400 from Homestead-Miami Speedway.  It all came down to this race to decide a champion, as four drivers, Johnson, Carl Edwards, Kyle Busch and Joey Logano, were still in the Chase. The best finisher was set to be crowned champion, and here is a look at the race's results: Johnson joined Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt Sr. as the only drivers in NASCAR history with seven titles, and NASCAR congratulated him on his win: Edwards looked as though he would come away as champion when he held the second-place spot out of the pits with 11 laps to go during a caution. But on a restart with 10 laps left, he...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.