Skip to content


NASCAR at Talladega 2014 Results: Race Order, Final Times and Twitter Reaction

After another wild finish at the famed Talladega Superspeedway, Elliott Sadler won the NASCAR Nationwide Series' Aaron’s 312 after taking and holding the lead on a late restart.  POPULAR SPEED summed up the close to this action-packed race:  In order, Chris Buescher, Regan Smith, David Ragan and Sam Hornish Jr. rounded out the top five. Sadler beat Buescher by 0.124 sec.  Sadler took the win with an average speed of 131.224 mph, and the race lasted two hours, 22 minutes and 18 seconds. Sadler became the seventh different winner this Nationwide season on Saturday, and the No. 11 Toyota is just one point behind series leader Chase Elliott. After joining Joe Gibbs Racing prior to the las...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.