Skip to content


NASCAR at Talladega 2014 Results: Winner, Standings, Highlights and Reaction

In one of the wildest NASCAR races of the year thus far, Denny Hamlin and the No. 11 car took the checkered flag and won the 2014 Aaron's 499 Sprint Cup Series race at the always unpredictable Talladega Superspeedway. Hamlin had raced at the front of the field all day (led 12 laps) and managed to steal the show by jumping in the right line to the lead on the final restart. The caution waived on the last lap, but he had already earned his spot as the winner.    As for the rest of the top five, Greg Biffle finished second, Clint Bowyer was third, Brian Vickers finished fourth and AJ Allmendinger rounded out the top finishers. Here is the entire finishing order for Sunday’s race at Talladega.   Race weekend kicked...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.