Skip to content


NASCAR at Talladega 2014: Winners and Losers from the Aaron’s 499

In one of the least entertaining restrictor-plate races in recent memory, Denny Hamlin won the 45th annual Aaron’s 499 at Talladega Superspeedway, his first career win at the 2.66-mile track. Despite having all the necessary ingredients for what should have been an exciting and thrilling race (a big wreck, several smaller ones and cars three and four wide in large packs), Sunday’s restrictor-plate race was a forgettable affair. Greg Biffle, who led the most laps (58), finished second, and Clint Bowyer, whose season is still trying to get off the ground, finished third. Hamlin admitted that the victory was an acknowledgement of sorts that he had matured as a race car driver. “When you drive as aggressively as I drove early ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.