Skip to content


NASCAR at Texas: Hot News and Storylines for Old-Fashioned Texas Shootout

Night time is the right time for NASCAR racing, and one of the biggest shows for the two top series is up next at Texas Motor Speedway. The battle to fire the six-shooters in Victory Lane should be fierce. Roush Fenway Racing has been dominant with eight victories. Joe Gibbs Racing and Hendrick Motorsports each have three since the first race in the spring of 1997 at TMS. Matt Kenseth is the defending winner and only driver with a top-10 average finish of 8.7 at this track. He is ranked fourth in the points tied with three other drivers, 12 points behind leader Greg Biffle. Two drivers have swept both Texas races. Carl Edwards did it for Roush Fenway Racing in 2008, and Denny Hamlin won the pair of races at TMS with his Joe G...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.