Skip to content


NASCAR Business News and Superstar Pitbits: A Jay Med Column 1/7/10

Aaron's, Inc. plans to design a special BCS National Championship paint scheme that will be featured on their NASCAR Sprint Cup Series racecar driven by David Reutimann. If the University of Texas wins, the Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota will display burnt orange and the official national championship logo at Texas Motor Speedway Apr. 18. If the University of Alabama wins the championship, the car will be crimson along with the championship logo in the Aaron's 499 race at Talladega Superspeedway Apr. 25. Michael Waltrip is likely to be in a few truck races for Billy Ballew Motorsports in 2010. Elliott Sadler has also signed on to drive the Kevin Harvick, Inc. truck for a handful of races. Jennifer Jo Cobb takes over the No. 10 truck full tim...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.