Skip to content


NASCAR Chase for the Sprint Cup: Hendrick Looks for Six Consecutive Titles

Hendrick Motorsports has proven its dominance the past few seasons in NASCAR, and they have certainly put together an All-Star team. Jimmie Johnson, Jeff Gordon and Dale Earnhardt Jr. are in the chase, while Mark Martin is the odd one out. Jimmie JohnsonJimmie Johnson has dominated the Sprint Cup for years, winning five consecutive championships. He is also the only driver to qualify for the chase every season since its introduction to the series in 2004.He and his No. 48 Lowe's Chevrolet along with Chad Knaus on top of his pit box, won only one race this season, his fewest in any full season he has ever run. Johnson has averaged almost six wins per season dating back to 2002, including 10 wins in 2007 when he won his second Sprint Cup...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.