Skip to content


NASCAR Hall of Fame: Darrell Waltrip and 10 to Enshrine Next Time

In May, Ned Jarrett, Bobby Allison, Bud Moore, Lee Petty and David Pearson will form the second class of inductees into the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, N.C.While the group's collective merits are certainly worthy of induction, at least one notable driver will have to wait one more year to earn his rightful reward.It could be argued that Ned Jarrett's induction next year will be a result of his lengthy television career rather than his 55 wins and two Sprint Cup titles. Despite 37 years as a car owner, Bud Moore's 63 wins and two Sprint Cup championships seem insignificant compared to what Richard Childress and Rick Hendrick have done in seasons with much shorter schedules.Regardless, here are 11 personalities that should be considered...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.