Skip to content


NASCAR Hall of Fame: Waltrip, Yarborough and the 2012 Class

The NASCAR Hall of Fame inducted its third class of Hall of Famers on Sunday in Charlotte.The NASCAR Hall of Fame was just recently formed in 2009 and has a maximum of five inductees per year. If it was an entity before then, the current inductees, as well as past inductees, would have surely been in well before now.The 2012 class of Hall of Famers include Darrell Waltrip, Cale Yarborough, Dale Inman, Glenn Wood and the late Richie Evans.Each of these inductees contributed to the sport in their own special way. Yarborough and Waltrip were championship drivers on the top level of the sport with six championships and 167 race wins between them.Even though Cale Yarborough ran races in 31 years for NASCAR’s top level, his career really wa...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.