Skip to content


NASCAR Hall of Fame: Who Should Be In the Second Year’s Class?

The induction of the inaugural class to the NASCAR Hall of Fame is history with Bill France Sr, Bill France Jr, Richard Petty, Dale Earnhardt Sr. and Junior Johnson being inducted. The 2011 class will be announced this October. A 21-person nominating committee consisting of NASCAR representatives, NASCAR Hall of Fame personnel and track owners from major tracks and historic facilities will determine eligible nominees. The Hall of Fame inductees will then be determined by 53 members of the Voting Panel from various segments of the sport. The panels final and 54th vote will come from the fans. There are 25 nominees, five of which were added this year; Jerry Cook, Dale Inman, Fred Lorenzen, Jack Ingram, and T. Wayne Robertson. The way H...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.