Skip to content


NASCAR Nationwide Series at Watkins Glen 2014: Live Leaderboard Updates

Marcos Ambrose wins the Zippo 200 as Sprint Cup drivers dominated the Nationwide race at Watkins Glen. Brad Keselowski, Marcos Ambrose, Joey Logano and Kyle Busch took off from the rest of the drivers within the first 10 laps of the Zippo 200. Ambrose and Busch would make contact and spin, but were able to recover. Keselowski and Logano were the two dominant cars for the first half and this Nationwide Series race looked more like a preview of what we will see on Sunday for the Cheez-It 355. Chase Elliot had to deal with a penalty after the first pit stop because his crew came over the wall too early. He was able to recover and by the halfway point of the race he was in the top 10. Elliot had no more for error though as Regan Smith was right...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.