Skip to content


NASCAR Nationwide Series at Watkins Glen 2014 Results: Winner, Standings, More

Marcos Ambrose won the NASCAR Nationwide Series Zippo 200 at Watkins Glen on Saturday, leading the race for 48 laps and edging out Kyle Busch for the crucial victory. Ambrose notched his fourth victory at a Nationwide Series event at Watkins Glen International. He won three straight times at this course from 2009-2011. The Watkins Glen International is a rip-roaring road race that throws many drivers for a loop. The change of pace is a welcome sight for many fans and adds plenty of intrigue to both the Nationwide Series Zippo 200 and the Sprint Cup Series Cheez-it 355, which is set to take place on Sunday. Defending Zippo 200 champion Brad Keselowski stayed near the front of the pack for the entire contest, eventually finishing in fourth pl...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.