Skip to content


NASCAR Nationwide Series: No More Championships for Sprint Cup Drivers

When Brad Keselowski is officially crowned the 2010 Nationwide Series champion at the completion of the Ford 300 Saturday at Homestead-Miami Speedway, it will mark the end of a dark era for the series' history. According to a report, NASCAR CEO Brian France announced that a new system of deciding a Nationwide Series champion will be unveiled in January. It is largely expected that this new criteria of choosing a champion would exclude Sprint Cup drivers, assuring the series would get a Nationwide-only champion for the first time since 2005. However, Cup drivers would not be banned from visiting Victory Lane in individual races. A Nationwide-only driver has won a race this season only once, when Justin Allgaier proved victorious...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.