Skip to content


NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship: Who Will Win the Title?

We are down to the wire in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup. We have a new leader in the points and two races for him to win or lose the Chase. This season's Chase has come down to who wants it more and who has the team, driver skill and desire to win it. Denny Hamlin took the points lead from Jimmie Johnson with his win at Texas Motor Speedway November 7th. Johnson finished ninth, which gave Hamlin a 33-point lead over the four-time champion. With only Phoenix and Homestead left, Hamlin may be the man to beat Johnson's drive for a fifth championship. The Sprint Cup drivers roll into Phoenix this weekend. Hamlin's average finish at Phoenix is 11th, and he's never won there. Johnson's average finish is fourth, and he has four wins under h...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.