Skip to content


NASCAR Sprint Cup Chase: Power Ranking the Last 15 Cup-Winning Seasons

Comparing the Sprint Cup championship-winning seasons of the past 15 years proves a difficult task. How does one compensate for the numerous changes in the points system? The evolution of the cars—especially including the Car of Tomorrow? Different off-track pressures that come with the different mindset under the Chase? As NASCAR moved towards homologated cars and embraced a playoff format in the past decade, championships became harder to win because fewer drivers were able to post dominant seasons. As such, the average finish of championship winners has generally gone down in the past 15 years—especially with the Chase altering who would've won the championship a total of five times. To answer the questions posed earlier, the...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.