Skip to content


NASCAR Sprint Cup: Power Ranking the Best Non-American Drivers of All Time

Although NASCAR has focused on adding more marquee international drivers to the Sprint Cup Series in recent years, the results have been average at best. Attempting to find foreign names on the NASCAR all-time wins list is like trying to find a needle in a haystack. Richard Petty is the career wins leader with 200. There are 12 drivers with at least 50 career wins, including fan favorites Dale Earnhardt and Jeff Gordon. Before you reach the first non-American on the wins list you pass mundane names such as Joe Nemechek, Jeremy Mayfield, Robby Gordon and Ken Schrader. Juan Pablo Montoya is first on the foreign-born wins list with two. That matches him with American drivers such as James Hylton, Danny Letner, Marvin Porter and Emanuel Zervaki...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.