Skip to content


NASCAR Sprint Cup: Ranking Jimmie Johnson and the Last 15 Title-Winning Seasons

Over the next four races, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick and Jimmie Johnson will engage in a three-way battle for the 2010 Sprint Cup championship.While a title for Johnson would mark an unprecedented fifth consecutive title, Hamlin and Harvick are looking to join an elite group of 29 drivers who have won a championship at NASCAR's highest level of competition.Of those 29, eight drivers have won a title over the past 15 years. How do those 15 Sprint Cup championship seasons stack up against each other?Here's a look at the last 15 seasons, from least to most impressive.Begin Slideshow...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.