Skip to content


NASCAR Sprint Cup: Rookie of the Year Award Is Dead

Tony Stewart, Jeff Gordon, and Ryan Newman are among current drivers who can call themselves NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Rookie of the Year. Of those three, two are multiple-time Sprint Cup champions and Daytona 500 winners. This year, the Rookie of the Year award will go to a driver who has been largely non-competitive, supported by a male enhancement product. Kevin Conway, currently driving the No.7 ExtenZe Toyota for Robby Gordon Motorsports, has no top-10 finishes this season; in fact, his best finish was 14th at a crash-plagued Daytona race in July. The 32-year-old started the season driving a Ford for Front Row Motorsports, switching numbers on an almost weekly basis to avoid missing races. Even so, he has missed three races this season ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.