Skip to content


NASCAR Truck Series at Homestead-Miami 2014 Results: Winner, Standings, More

Matt Crafton is officially your 2014 Truck Series champion. The No. 88 truck managed only a ninth-place finish during Friday night's Ford EcoBoost 200, but that was more than enough for Crafton to secure the points title. It's the first time a driver has repeated as Truck Series champ, per Fox Sports: Entering the final race of the season, Crafton owned a 25-point lead on Ryan Blaney, who was the only other driver with a realistic chance of winning the championship at this stage. Crafton wasn't assured of the championship, but he didn't need to do much in order to secure it. By holding such a comfortable lead, some drivers could fall into the trap of taking his or her foot off the gas—pun intended—and making things much to...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.