Skip to content


NASCAR Truck Series at Texas 2016 Results: Winner, Standings and Reaction

Despite Matt Crafton leading for most of the race, an opportune William Byron won the Rattlesnake 400 in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series on Friday at Texas Motor Speedway. The No. 9 Toyota led for only six of the 167 laps. Texas Motor Speedway took to Twitter after Byron crossed the finish line: NASCAR Trucks also tweeted after the race concluded: Crafton, who led 133 laps, was in first place with five remaining. But Rico Abreu hit the wall and caused the action to slow up. That allowed Byron to take advantage and pass Crafton. Frontstretch documented the scene: Friday's race didn't get off to an ideal start for Crafton. After he led for 10 laps in the early going, one of Crafton's tires went flat and forced him to the pits. ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.