Skip to content


Penske Power Rules the Glen on the Fourth

Roger Penske's last win with the open-wheel cars at Watkins Glen International Raceway was in 1981. His teams remedied that with Will Power capturing the pole and taking the win in the Camping World Grand Prix at the Glen. Ryan Briscoe wheeled his team Penske car to second place, followed by Dario Franchitti. It was a beautiful day in the finger-lakes region of New York as the Izod IndyCar drivers turned right and left on the tough 3.4 mile, 11-turn road course. Power now has a 32 point lead in the standings over Franchitti. The winner of today's race has won on other circuitous courses this year.  He is the only IndyCar driver to do so. After the race Power said, "I wanted it really bad;  I really wanted to win."  He added, ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.