Skip to content


Power Ranking the Formula 1 Teams After 2014 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Lewis Hamilton's victory at the season-ending 2014 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix gave Mercedes their 16th win of the year. They should have won the other three too, but a combination of reliability and less-than-sensible driving conspired against them. Sixteen is a new Formula One record, but McLaren's 1988 season (15 wins from 16 races) remains the benchmark in terms of a winning percentage. Williams were their closest challengers at Yas Marina, followed by illegal front wing-wielding Red Bull. McLaren ended the year with another strong result, with Force India not far behind. But Ferrari had a dismal end to 2014, and their sole remaining customer—Sauber—ended a season with zero points for the first time in their history. Toro Rosso dis...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.