Skip to content


Predicting NASCAR Sprint Cup’s Next First-Time Winner

Can you name the last first-time winner in NASCAR's Sprint Cup Series? You'll have to dive into the memory banks for this one.Think all the way back to the 2011 season when the Aussie Marcos Ambrose nabbed the win in the closing laps at Watkins Glen. It has been a while since we've seen a new winner.2011 was the year of the first-time winner, as an unknown kid named Trevor Bayne captured the season's first race, the Daytona 500, in just his second career start. Regan Smith held off Carl Edwards at Darlington to win his first trophy, Paul Menard took the Brickyard 400 by beating Jeff Gordon and David Ragan won at Daytona. While examining the current potential first-time winners, the list...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.