Skip to content


Ranking the 10 Drivers Who Have the Best Shot to Unseat Brad Keselowski in 2013

Brad Keselowski was able to win the NASCAR Sprint Cup Championship in only his third full season of competition in 2012. He will be a marked man as each driver will try to take the championship from him in 2013. Jimmie Johnson made winning multiple championships look easy as he won five in a row from 2006-2010. So, how difficult is it to win back-to-back championships? Going back-to-back occurs more often in NASCAR than it does in most sports.Nine drivers have been able to win back-to-back championships. This list includes: Jeff Gordon (1997-1998), Dale Earnhardt (1993-1994, 1990-1991 and 1986-1987), Darrell Waltrip (1981-1982), Cale Yarborough (1976-1977-1978), Richard Petty (1971-1972 and 1974-1975), David Pearson (1968-1969), Joe Wheatle...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.