Skip to content


Ranking the 32 Formula 1 World Champions

In 64 Formula One World Championship seasons, there have been 32 different Drivers' champions. Even between drivers who competed directly against each other, there are debates among the followers of the sport about who is better. Juan Manuel Fangio or Alberto Ascari? Ayrton Senna or Alain Prost? Sebastian Vettel or Fernando Alonso? There are no easy answers. Here, we are going to rank not only the drivers of a particular era, but every world champion from 1950 to 2013. To do so, we cannot rely on subjective, qualitative assessments. F1 is completely different today from what it was in 1980. And it was completely different in 1980 from what it was in 1950. Instead, we will use a quantitative assessment. It may not provide a definitive answer...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.