Skip to content


Ranking the NASCAR Drivers Most Likely to Win Their 1st Race in 2015

Every race car driver dreams of his or her first checkered flag, especially in Sprint Cup, NASCAR's premier division. Unfortunately, those wins are tough to come by. There are 36 races on the Sprint Cup calendar, and last year, there were only two first-time winners: A.J. Allmendinger and Aric Almirola. Allmendinger crossed the finish line first at the Cheez-It 355 at Watkins Glen, while Almirola made his inaugural trip to Victory Lane at the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona. The truth is, the superstars of NASCAR are hogging all of the victories. Last year, Brad Keselowski won six races, Kevin Harvick and Joey Logano won five and Jimmie Johnson, Jeff Gordon and Dale Earnhardt Jr. won four. That doesn't leave a lot left for the rest of the pack. Bu...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.