Skip to content


Rookies? Who Needs Rookies? The Sprint Cup Series Doesn’t In 2010

“Beware, rookie coming through,” will not be heard when tuning into a 2010 Sprint Cup Series race. After Joey Logano and his No. 20 Home Depot Toyota took home Rookie of the Year honors for 2009, many began to look toward who might make up the rookie class for the upcoming year. Well, you’re going to have to look really hard because so far there isn’t one. While Brad Keselowski will debut as a full time driver, he broke the eligibility rules by running more than seven races last season. Keselowski drove for both Hendrick Motorsports and James Finch, and then ran the final three races of the year for new team Penske Racing. In order to run for Sprint Cup Rookie of the Year, the guidelines state that no driver can run more than sev...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.