Skip to content


Ryan Hunter-Reay Wins the 2012 IndyCar Championship

For the third consecutive year, Will Power entered the final race of the IndyCar season with the Championship lead. For the third consecutive year, Will Power is a bridesmaid.Just days after signing a two-year contract extension with Andretti Autosport, Ryan Hunter-Reay gave his boss a Championship trophy. Ryan won his first IndyCar Championship on Saturday night in dramatic fashion, edging out Power by a mere three points.Misfortune once again prevented Power from collecting his first IndyCar Championship. He had a 17-point lead heading into Saturday night’s race, when “the mistake” happened again. Power was running on the low side of Hunter-Reay on lap 56 and simply lost control of his machine in turn two when he put his...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.