Skip to content


Saturday at Martinsville: Kevin Harvick, Martin and McMurray Lead the Way

Sprint Cup Practice No. 2   Mark Martin led the first practice on Saturday with a lap of 19.72 seconds at 96.01 mph. He was followed by Jeff Burton, Brian Vickers, Juan Pablo Montoya and Jeff Gordon.       Sprint Cup Final Practice   Jamie McMurray led the final practice with a lap of 19.75 seconds at 95.87 mph. He was followed by Burton, Clint Bowyer, J. Gordon and Denny Hamlin. Last year's and last week’s winner Jimmie Johnson was ninth on the charts, while points leader Kevin Harvick was 13th.   Both practices were mostly incident-free, except for Robby Gordon blowing the motor near the end of the final practice.       Kevin Harvick wins Truck Series Kroger 250   Kevin Harvick was h...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.