Skip to content


Scott Pruett Wins Brumos Porsche 250, Andy Lally Wins GT at Daytona

Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas took home the win in the Brumos Porsche 250 at Daytona International Speedway on Saturday. This was the sixth win for the 01 Telmex Chip Ganassi Racing with Felix Sabates BMW Riley of 2010, and the 100th race for the Daytona Prototypes dating back to 2003. The win came only days after a penalty from post-race inspection at Mid-Ohio two weeks ago. The team was penalized points and fined. They only had a seven-point lead coming into Daytona, but they extended that to 13 points over Ryan Dalziel. Andy Lally , with RJ Valentine , took the No. 66 TRG Porsche GT3 to victory lane again for the third time in 2010 in the GT Class, after a late race battle with Joey Hand in the Turner Motorsports BMW. Hand ran out of fue...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.