Skip to content


The 10 Best Sprint Cup Rookie Seasons in NASCAR History

In recent years the list of Raybestos Rookie of the Year winners has been rather stale. In 2012 the award went to Stephen Leicht, while in 2011 it was veteran road racer Andy Lally who took home the honors. In 2010 Kevin Conway was the, err, "shining example" in the rookie class.With the exception of Lally, who currently campaigns a Porsche in the Grand-Am Continental Tire Racing Series, and of 2009 RotY winner Joey Logano, nobody really knows much about our top rookie winners.But it hasn't always been that way. Remember when Tony Stewart turned the NASCAR world on its head in 1999? What about Kevin Harvick in 2001? Every once in a while we get a rookie who gleefully walks it to the veterans of the sport and turns heads along the way. ...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.