Skip to content


The Auto Club Battle Continues Between Roush Fenway and Hendrick Motorsports

Even though it was Jeff Gordon who won the inaugural race back in 1997, and then came back two years later to take his second win at this two mile oval. Gordon wasn’t finished there, and he would get the chance to put his name in concrete a third time in the walk of fame when he took his third checkered flag in 2004. As the years would slowly trickle by on this Penske built track, it would ultimately be Jack Roush and his team of Ford’s who would call this Southern California track their own. The Roush drivers would win seven out of the 18 races run since the track first opened, while keeping pace with the Hendrick Motorsports Chevy team, who would also notch seven of their own victories. Roush driver Matt Kenseth, along with Hendrick d...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.