Skip to content


Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach 2013 Results: Leaders and Post-Race Analysis

Takuma Sato won the 39th annual Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach—a hard-earned victory and the first of his career.Not only was it Sato's first IndyCar victory, but it was also the first win by a Japanese driver, per the AP's Jenna Fryer:A loaded field took to the track on Sunday, including warm-up leader Sato, last year's winner Will Power and legendary driver and pole-sitter Dario Franchitti, who hit a huge milestone as this was his his 250th career race. The track at Long Beach is a 1.97-mile circuit. There isn't a lot of room to pass on most turns and most of the movement is generated from Turns 1 and 9. Turn 11 is the signature turn—a breathtaking and dangerous hairpin (and the tightest turn in professional racing) that...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.