Skip to content


What to Expect From Each Driver Changing Teams for 2014 NASCAR Season

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series is transitioning from the end of the regular season to the beginning of a crazy offseason, called “the Silly Season.” The Silly Season consists of NASCAR teams changing drivers, manufacturer changes, crew chief changes and sponsor changes. Keeping up with the many changes in NASCAR’s Silly Season can be challenging but also exciting for fans. The phrase "Silly Season" came about because the jockeying for a spot on a team can become “silly” at times. It is like a game of musical chairs, and no driver wants to be the one without a seat when the season is complete. So far, there have been 10 major driver changes for the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup season. Each team belie...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.