Skip to content


Why Are Jimmie Johnson and Matt Kenseth Still Winless in 2014?

Jimmie Johnson and Matt Kenseth combined to win over one-third of the races in the 2013 Sprint Cup season. Johnson won six races last season en route to his sixth Sprint Cup championship, leaving him just one title away from tying NASCAR Hall of Famers Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt for most individual Cup championships won. Kenseth, meanwhile, led all drivers with a series-high seven wins last season. So, how is it that we enter the 12th race of the season Sunday in the Coca-Cola 600 and neither Johnson nor Kenseth has managed to reach Victory Lane even once thus far in 2014? They're not the only winless drivers, either: Ryan Newman, Greg Biffle, Brian Vickers, Kasey Kahne, Clint Bowyer, Sprint All-Star Race winner Jamie McMurray and Ton...

Read Complete Article at Bleacher Report - Motorsports
Article is property of

Posted in MotorSports.